Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
"The therapy sessions have helped me tremendously. My lower back hasn't felt this good in months. This is only after a few sessions. The staff is really attentive and nice. Thank you!"
Oct 21, 2020
From Google
Oct 09, 2020
From Google
"Rehabiitation from surgery or a chronic condition can be a very slow, sometimes painful experience. I have been treated by the staff at Marathon PT for a variety of issues: total knee replacement, degenerative disc disease, and most recently chronic stiff neck and thoracic spine difficulty. Every visit has been informative, helpful, a source of relief and sincere encouragement. The staff, from the front door to the back office, is wonderful. ALL of the PT's are gifted talented practitioners. They are caring, responsive and attuned to a patients strengths, liabilities and progress. In my experience, each one individually deserves 5 stars."
Sep 22, 2020
From Google
"In Marathon Physical therapy, the therapists are so kind and caring and attend to all the needs of the patients. The staff really treat each patient with so much care. The environment is very clean and organized. I have felt that the staff are really dedicated to treating my pain and helping me recover as fast as possible. I have had a great experience at Marathon Physical Therapy!"
Sep 14, 2020
From Google
Sep 11, 2020
From Google
Sep 11, 2020
From Google
"The experience at marathon physical therapy has been incredible. Every member of the team has been great and they all look to work with you that make you feel at your most comfortable."
Sep 11, 2020
From Google
"I recently fell down a flight of stairs and suffered broken bones and dislocated shoulder I have been going to marathon physical therapy for a month and I can truly say they are wonderful Every staff member is helpful and really does work very hard to make you feel better I continue to go there with the knowledge I will be back to myself 100% because of marathon physical therapy Shoshanah"
Sep 10, 2020
From Google
"I would like to share my five star review with you. I have been off and on with Marathon Physical Therapy. So is my wife and my friend. what I like about the place is that they are diligent, take their time with the patient and able to resolve his or her issues. Dr. Negin in particular she is so consciences in that she leads all the rest of the therapist to follow suit. I just love her. Thank you Dr. Negin"
Jul 09, 2020
From Google
"what a great experience , I so happy i found Negin and her staff they really helped with my lower back pain a sciatica issues immediately felt relief !! Negin took her time with me and explained to me what my issues are now its time to maintain my progress with her"
May 21, 2020
From Google
"Amazing staff and friendly environment! Best experience receiving physical therapy! Thank you for helping me feel better!! I came in barely able to walk after I hurt my ankle. The day I came in I was able to walk out basically with learning how to walk again. With in weeks I felt better and learned the tools to recover. Thank you thank you thank you!"
Dec 25, 2019
From Google
"I want to start by saying, I was not bribed, paid, or asked to even write this.. its totally from the heart and unbiased.... Going in I met with NEGIN... guys.... she is so thorough, thoughtful, caring, knowledgeable, and patient. She evaluated my situation for about 1 hour with no rush. She explained exactly what she is going to do to ease my neck and back pain from a car accident. Meeting with her was a relief and a pleasure. This place is not like a meat market like other PT places... All the Physical therapists and staff give you the utmost attention. They really care about your progress and health. 4 weeks later and I am so much better than another place I have seen for 6 months I'm very lucky to have met you guys.. Thank you for not being like the other companies and actually liking and caring about what you do. I'm forever grateful and look forward ti improving my situation in the near future. Negin and her staff are truly a class act and pioneers at what they do... I can say that because ... I have been treated by many many other places and this place is it. The first day I stepped out of Marathon was the most hopeful day of my life and I continue to have faith and believe in everything that they are doing. They continue to really care about my well being and my progress weeks after. Again, unlike other places that advertise you results and don't deliver."
Nov 11, 2019
From Google
"I was not bribed, paid, or asked to even write this.. its totally from the heart and unbiased....The first day I stepped out of Marathon was the most hopeful day of my life. Going in I met with NEGIN... guys.... she is so thorough, thoughtful, caring, knowledgeable, and patient. She evaluated my situation for about 1 hour with no rush. She explained exactly what she is going to do to ease my neck and back pain from a car accident. Meeting with her was a relief and a pleasure. This place is not like a meat market like other PT places... All the Physical therapists and staff give you the utmost attention. They really care about your progress and health. 4 weeks later and I am so much better than another place I have seen for 6 months I'm very lucky to have met you guys.. Thank you for not being like the other companies and actually liking and caring about what you do. I'm forever grateful and look forward ti improving my situation in the near future. Negin and her staff are truly a class act and pioneers at what they do... I can say that because ... I have been treated by many many other places and this place is it."
Nov 11, 2019
From Google
Jul 21, 2019
From Google
"The best staff, very friendly and comforting. Great amenities... provides a safe environment where the process is personal & customized for me and my specific needs in mind. The aids are motivating, reassuring, and natural healers. Not fatigue from same simple tasks that used to cause discouragement...surprised myself improving in abilities and strength they brought out in me. So much progress physically, in quality of life, and general well being"
Jun 19, 2019
From Google
May 17, 2019
From Google
"The staff is professional and thorough in evaluating your ailment. They provide their patients with the attention and treatments to help us feel better."
May 03, 2019
From Google
"Great therapists child friendly"
Apr 25, 2019
From Google
Mar 08, 2019
From Google
"Very good place for physical therapy and friendly. Helped to recover well fast."
Jan 27, 2019
From Google
Nov 26, 2018
From Google
"I have had a great experience at Marathon physical therapy. They treat me well every time and are very on task. It clearly shows that their main goal is to take your pain away which is very good. They target all my needs and requests and do the best excireses that will suit me and my pain."
Nov 21, 2018
From Google
"They do a excellent job at physical Therapy to take care of pain."
Nov 15, 2018
From Google
Oct 23, 2018
From Google
"They are the nicest, kindest and most professional physical therapy office I’ve ever experienced. The staff treats you like family and really care about your recovery."
Oct 14, 2018
From Google
Sep 08, 2018
From Google
Jun 06, 2018
From Google
"The staff provide high quality service and very accommodating,helpful and courteous. Dr Negin Jalayer is professional, knowledgable and kind. I will recommend very highly."
May 25, 2018
From Google
"Marathon is a warm place with competent and friendly staff who truly work as a team to help you feel better. The facilities are clean and it’s not too big, so though it can get a little tight for space during a busy time, I don’t feel like just one patient out of the masses."
May 02, 2018
From Google
"Friendly"
Mar 26, 2018
From Google
Jan 15, 2018
From Google
Oct 18, 2017
From Google
"Clean, friendly, attentive to needs, and respectful of your time."
Aug 18, 2017
From Google
"Great staff Knowledgeable, kind, wonderful practice."
May 17, 2017
From Google
"I recommend this place 100% They are such a great team, each therapists and staff are always giving the best. They are profesional, friendly, very careful and attentive. It is an amazing place, peaceful, clean and organized."
May 02, 2017
From Google
Apr 29, 2017
From Google
"This therapy place is the best of any of them I have tried in Great Neck. The therapists are terrific, caring, & very attentive to ones needs. The whole staff is also this way! I give Marathon 5 stars*****"
Apr 26, 2017
From Google
"Friendly but very professional. They worked very hard to make treatment fit each patient's needs. Thanks for getting me back on my feet"
Apr 26, 2017
From Google
"Marathon Physical Therapy is a second home. I have found that all the physical therapists and supportive staff are dedicated to me recovering as quickly and painlessly as possible. I feel truly attended to. It is a very clean, well-organized, peaceful and friendly environment. I have noticed that each client is treated with this high level of care and regard. It is a wonderful place."
Apr 26, 2017
From Google
"The place is super clean,wonderful loving,caring and amazing and friendly group of people who works so hard to help us get better. I am so so happy there I look forward eve week to go to Marathon physical therapy with a heart full of love and peace just to be there,thanks to owner and staff God still have Angels on earth."
Mar 15, 2017
From Google
"Local, kind, caring and efficient. "
Mar 08, 2017
From Google
"Did everything i needed with the utmost professionalism .i would come back to marathon in a heartbeat. The entire staff is very courteous."
Mar 02, 2017
From Google
Feb 27, 2017
From Google
Feb 23, 2017
From Google
"I've tried multiple places and this place was the best. It has the best therapists, it's the cleanest and hasn't a friendly staff. Spa like. Would totally recommend"
Feb 23, 2017
From Google
"This physical therapy office has helped with the pains I have. Amazing staff and they really care about their patients. Would highly recommend."
Feb 20, 2017
From Google
"Can't recommend high enough. Great with children. I know where my family will be going if ever another need arises."
Feb 08, 2017
From Google
"im from floral park NY, And I came to Marathon after going through spine and neck surgery to remove a tumor, after which I had significant nerve damage and poor neck mobility. Marathon helped rehab me back to being able to move my arm and my neck again and couldn't be happier with the therapists and work they did for me. I owe my recovery to them. I highly suggest anyone to give them a try for any therapeutic needs."
Aug 28, 2015
From Google
"I experienced a severe car accident, hurt my back and tried various PT places. Marathon PT is by far and away the BEST physical therapy I've ever experienced. The staff is so friendly, warm, knowledgeable and courteous. I was able to strengthen my core muscles while treating my injury. I see dramatic improvements and so will you. I strongly recommend Marathon Physical Therapy."
Feb 06, 2015
From Google
"I recently tore my ACL and needed to begin physical therapy quickly. I was looking for a place that was competent, open during the evening, pleasant, and effective. Many PT establishments in the Great Neck area will take you, but only between the hours of 9-5. Not exactly optimal for those of us that need to work. Everything about the establishment is pleasant. They work with insurance and clearly spell out the plan moving forward. The Physical Therapist is helpful, knowledgeable, and upbeat. They also spend a great deal of time caring for each patient (which is unusual). The equipment and facilities look somewhat new, which is not always the case. I also noticed that they have many loyal customers. I recommend that you try Marathon Physical Therapy. You will be pleasantly surprised."
Nov 10, 2014
From Google
"I've had my fair share of sports/training related injuries and have been to numerous physical therapists, but I must say that Marathon is by far the best! It is a impeccably clean establishment with the latest equipment and is owned/run by one of the best physical therapists in the business. I suffered from chronic ITBS for over a year and no-one, including my orthopedist (one of the best in the industry) was able to help me. I called Marathon and setup an appointment with Negin and was immediately on the road to recovery. She not only does exceptional work in the studio, but gives you the tools to continue treating yourself with excellence when you are not in the studio. Because of Marathon, I am back on my feet and running 5 miles a day (pain free!). I would highly recommend Marathon to anyone looking for a great experience and speedy recovery."
Jan 16, 2014
From Google
"I had a delightful experience at Marathon Physical Therapy. The Physical therapist, Negin, knows what she's doing. Also, her empathy and patience with myself and other patients were genuine and refreshing. The whole staff is amazing, wonderful, and extremely kind. They are accommodating with my crazy schedule and are very knowledgeable on how to bring on the healing process. The atmosphere is very cheerful and upbeat, and when you leave you definitely feel encouraged. This is a great place! I highly recommend it! "
Aug 07, 2013
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

  • The staff is professional and thorough in evaluating your ailment. They provide their patients with the attention and treatments to help us feel better.

    Cathy T.

  • Great therapists and child friendly.

    Othniel A.

  • My Dad suffered a major stroke and has been receiving PT from Marathon. Negin treats my Dad with dignity, and self effacing sense of humor. Each session she hits what is important, strength, flexibility, and body awareness in space. Dad has made amazing progress, and I believe that the PT has made a big positive change in my Dad for the better. Highly recommended!!

    Aaron F.

  • Very good place for physical therapy and friendly too. Helped me recover fast!

    Gabriel A.

  • Just finishing up two stints of physical therapy at Marathon. Kevin and his colleagues are very knowledgeable, helpful and attentive. If you need the best PT care, this is the place to come.

    Michael P.

  • Machine

    Before starting the laser treatments at Marathon Physical Therapy, I had so much shoulder pain when throwing a baseball. Now when I throw I have no shoulder pain thanks to the laser treatments. I find that the laser had a great impact on my recovery.

    Matt S.

  • tissue laser

    Since I started using the laser treatment, I have seen lessening of pain in a variety of different situations. For example, when I used to wake up in the morning, it felt like knives going through my foot as soon as I would put both feet on the floor and apply my weight. Now it is a lot less painful. Also, I have seen improvement in my ability to walk. Even though I still use a cane, my knees felt like they were going to snap off. Now Thank God, that pain is GONE! I have also seen great improvement in my plantar fasciitis. My tendons are a lot more flexible, resulting in less pain. I am so thankful to the team for helping me relieve some of the pain in my life. And looking forward to them helping me continue to relieve my remaining pain.

    6228 – Marathon PT

  • Deep Laser

    I was suffering with right leg tingling. The pain was less on the left leg but with weakness in both legs. I feel that the laser therapy was helpful. It reduced my pain and discomfort of both of my legs and feet. Thank you Kevin and Joe!

  • I went to Marathon in Great Neck to get help for acute tendonitis. I was impressed with their customer service before I got there and as soon as Kevin started working on me, I knew I was in the right place. He is outstanding. I highly recommend Marathon and am so grateful that I found them.

    Wendy S.

  • Dedicated therapists, excellent equipment, good communication with patients, no waiting, you feel that you are their extended family.

    Gloria F.

  • I have been attending Marathon for physical therapy and from the moment I walked in I knew I was in professional and caring hands. Prior to being recommended by a co worker I was attending another facility which was recommended to a local office close to where I live and it was a horrible experience. It was a factory where the people were shuffled in and out with no care given. I drive 45 mins to get to Marathon and don’t mind one minute of the trip. The whole office staff is amazing and the therapists knowledgeable. I am doing so much better!

    Irene W.

  • After trying 5-6 other physical therapy providers over the last several years, I finally found Marathon PT. Not only have I received the best therapy possible, it has been given to me by a staff that is kind and caring. If you go anywhere else, you are cheating yourself. Thanks to everyone at Marathon PT…….you guys rock.

    Kyle P.

  • I have appreciated every appointment at Marathon. Therapy is performed by extremely knowledgeable and caring personnel. Atmosphere is friendly, location convenient. I recommend Marathon to anyone needing physical therapy 100%.

    Laura B.

  • My experience at Marathon Physical Therapy was truly pleasurable each visit. I was quickly greeted each time and started on my customized regimen. I was given personalized care and attention. I was always addressed by my name. Needless to say, I was relieved of my lower back pain. Thank you.

    Henry M.

  • The staff at Marathon Physical Therapy is highly professional and attended to all of my needs after I injured my knee. I received expert care and direction from my physical therapist Negin Jalayer. After 6 weeks, I was able to play competitive sports for 3 hours straight without any trace of pain. I have been to other physical therapy offices, but would not hesitate to return to Marathon Physical Therapy if I was again in need of expert help.

    Boris F.

  • Recently, my knee was seriously injured at work. I was no longer able to do my job or the activities that I enjoy. I was concerned about how this injury would impact me in the future and continuing to provide for my family. However, after the surgery, I met with Dr. Jalayer who was able to put my fears at ease. She designed a customized physical therapy routine for me and worked diligently with me to get me back to work and enjoying time with my family. Her hard work and attention to detail are second to none. Thanks to Dr. Jalayer and her professional staff, I’m not just back to my pre-injury condition, but I’m actually in better shape than I was before I got hurt.

    Scott W.

  • Dr. Negin Jalayer at Marathon Physical Therapy is a wonderful, extremely competent, caring and pleasant physical therapist. She is thorough in her analysis and works using a wide variety of exercises, as well as deep tissue massage, electrical stimulation, warmth and roller techniques to attend to the discomforts that I present with. I have been under Dr. Jalayer’s guidance for several weeks now and find her to be very thorough, highly intuitive and determined in helping to find the sources of my problems.

    Joan K.